It is proposed for the NSW Tertiary League to undertake a tour to one of rugby league’s newest frontiers, India.

In what would be a first in rugby league history, planning is under way to take the team to the sub continent from 18 to 25 September and play a match in Kolkata and another in Bangalore as well as conduct coaching clinics in both centres.

Following the East/West Metropolitan match played at Penrith Stadium on Saturday 7 July, the undermentioned players were selected in the NSW team for the proposed tour:

  1. Greg Cranney (Tafe NSW)
  2. Tim Curley (Tafe NSW)
  3. Dennis Curry (Tafe NSW)
  4. Troy Dargin (Syd Uni)
  5. Gabriel Farley (Mac Uni)
  6. Joshua Gooley (Mac Uni)
  7. Harry King (UTS)
  8. Michael Klapsogiannis (Tafe NSW)
  9. Toby Lei (Syd Uni)
  10. Kurt Lewis (Syd Uni)
  11. Cyrus Murray (Tafe NSW)
  12. Johno Paparoulas (UTS)
  13. Tommy Sarangaya (UTS)
  14. Bradley Stevenson (Mac Uni)
  15. Corey Stewart (Mac Uni)
  16. Micah Vaki-Leong (UTS)
  17. Jake Vrahnos (Syd Uni)
  18. Brady Webb (UTS)
  19. Jake Williams ((Tafe NSW)